Tuesday, 22 September, 2020

Board of Management

Our Board of Management was established in 2010 following the appointment of Mr. Johnston Reid, Principal.

Rev. Stephen McNie, Ballyalbany Presbyterian Church is Chairperson of the Board since May 2017. Vice Chairperson is Canon Ian Berry, St. Patrick’s Church, Monaghan Town.

There are two representatives from the Board of Governors, two elected representatives from the Parents and two elected members of staff and one representative from the Church of Ireland.

Rev Stephen McNie, Chairperson of the Board of Management.

Rev. Stephen McNie makes a memorable statement at the Christmas Carol Service.

Canon Ian Berry.

The Board is responsible for the day to day management of the School.  Mr. Johnston Reid is Secretary to the Board of Management and Board of Governors.  In addition to this the Board is responsible for the fabric of the School campus and upholds the Ethos of the School in addition to this they are committed to promoting and developing the student to their full potential in a caring Christian environment.

Archive photos

Rev. Agnew addresses the new entrants and parents September 2016.

Pictured below is Ven. Helene Steed receiving a portrait of her daughter Grace, from Mr. Reid, on the occasion of her retirement of Chairperson of the Board, October 2016. The school wish Ven. Steed every happiness in her new abode. The partrait was drawn by Mr. David Pollock, Art Teacher at Monaghan Collegiate School.
Presentation to Ven Steed

Presentation to Ven Steed

Pictured below are  Mr. Reid, Principal, Head Boy Adam Dudgeon & Head Girl Erin Steenson making a presentation to Rev. Daniel on Prize Day.   Also pictured are Bishop John McDowell, Chairperson of the Board of Governors, Guest Speaker Brigadier General of the Irish Air Corps Paul Fry, Deputy Head Girl Dominika Glowinkowska & Deputy Head Boy Jonathan Lester.